This gorgeous historic farm house, just outside Cambridge’s main city, is known as “Unity Hill Farm.” Constructed of 3 separate houses circa 1830, the original structure dates back to the 18th century. This special property features wide plank floors, 4 porches, 4 fireplaces, and vintage woodwork.
The farm house has 3 floors, 5 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, and 1 half bathroom. It has an updated country kitchen with a garbage disposal and wood flooring. It also has a detached, 2 car garage and boasts a historic icehouse. The icehouse is the only remaining historical outbuilding on the property and is one of the few structures in Dorchester County made of the scarce local stone from Lee Creek.
The farm house sits on 3.72 acres of manicured land and boasts 600 feet of waterfront shoreline on Lee Creek. The property also features its own private pier. The Mean Low Water is 2 to 3 feet. Finally, the grove of trees to the home’s West provides a home for a variety of wildlife.
Dan Shoemaker, Broker and Owner of EXIT On The Bay Realty, assisting real estate buyers and sellers in buying and selling homes throughout Cambridge, MD and the greater Dorchester County region on Maryland's Eastern Shore and specializing in waterfront properties on the Chesapeake Bay and its tributaries. Dan Shoemaker 410.353.4387